Asia/Pacific Airport Coordinators Association (APACA)

Agenda Item 2

Result of APACA Election

20th APACA meeting 18 November, 2020

Steps to Election of APACA

Preparation of Call for Election

January to March 2020



Circulation of Call for Election

8 April 2020



Deadline of Nomination

15 May 2020



Election Results

18 May 2020

The Nomination of APACA

1. Chair of APACA

Name	Nomination Date	Secondment Date
Ms. Petra Popovac	23 April (Thursday) 2020	24 April (Friday) by JSC

2. Vice Chairs of APACA

Name	Nomination Date	Secondment Date
Mr. Hirohiko Kawakatsu	20 April (Monday) 2020	23 April (Thursday) by ACA
Mr. Jaideep Singh Thakur	11 May (Monday) 2020	11 May (Monday) by BLR

The Election Result of APACA

Economy	Name	Organization	Position
Australia	Petra Popovac	Airport Coordination Australia (ACA)	Chair
India	Jaideep Singh Thakur	Delhi International Airport Limited (DIAL)	Vice-chair
Japan	Hirohiko Kawakatsu	Japan Schedule Coordination (JSC)	Vice-chair (Note)

(Note) Mr. Kawakatsu will serve as a secretariat of the Association.

Term of Office: June 2020 to June 2022